Ignorance is bliss

After what seemed like forever i’ve finally made it back to the UK this weekend. i managed to fit in a three day “summer” holiday in LA on the way home and with temperatures hovering around the 40 degrees it was definitely hot enough. 

I stayed down by the beach in between Santa Monica and Venice. What a wicked place. Armed with my skateboard it was so much fun cruising up and down then main stretch. Before my flight on Thursday i made my way to Venice pier and took a few photos of the surfers. With snowboarding photos there’s so many things you have to get right to make it a good photo. I’m sure that with surfing its exactly the same but for this first attempt its fair to say that ignorance is bliss. “that looks nice…..i’ll keep it!”

I’ve got a few things coming up over the next couple weeks. I’m going to be at the Londonfreeze festival (www.londonfreeze.com) near the end of the month quickly followed by a road trip to Saas Fee for the worldcup halfpipe and then onto Schladming in Austria for the Horsefeathers Pleasurejam. In the meantime i plan to kick up my feet and relax!

Leave a Reply

